July 15, 2024

Contact Us | Feedback

Construction Innovation Award 2016 winners unveiled


The winners of the Construction Innovation Awards 2016, presented by Du, were crowned on 19 October at a glamorous ceremony at Westin Mina Seyahi, with 300 construction industry professionals in attendance .cbn-award

Twenty-three winners took home prestigious Construction Innovation Awards, with H.E. Hesham Abdulla Al Qassim, chief executive officer, Wasl Asset Management Group scooping the coveted Lifetime Achievement Award for his special contribution to Dubai’s built landscape over the past decade.

Applauding the innovative sector in the region, Wissam Younane, CEO, BNC Publishing commented: “Our second annual Construction Innovation Awards is part of BNC Publishing’s dedication to showcasing exceptional leaders in the region. It was an honor to recognize the work and effort of our winners who are building the Middle East of the future.”

The award for Fastest Growing Company went to KBW investments, while Kimmco earned the Innovation of the Year award for CLIMAVER, a lightweight pre-insulated ductwork system.

Arcadis was victorious in two categories as winner of Health and Safety Initiative of the Year, and with Arcadis associate director, May Faraj, walking away with the Engineer of the Year Award.

Hospitality Project of the Year was awarded to The Palm Tower by Nakheel, a 52-storey hotel and residential complex comprising 504 luxury residences and a five-star 289-room St. Regis.

Meanwhile, Dubai South claimed the Master Developer of the Year for its 145km2 master-planned city with a future population of 1 million, the world’s largest airport in the making – the Al Maktoum International Airport – and the site of World Expo 2020.

The winners are listed in full below:

Engineer of the Year
May Faraj, Associate Director at Arcadis

Fastest Growing Company
KBW Investments

Innovation of the Year

Infrastructure initiative of the Year
China State Construction Engineering Corporation M.E.

Project Management Firm of the Year

MEP Contractor of the Year

Engineering Solution of the Year
Kirby Building Systems

Health and Safety Initiative of the Year

Leading Formwork Company of the Year
Doka Gulf

Facilities Management Company of the Year
EFS Facilities Services

Project of The Year

Sustainable Project of the Year
Ted Jacob Engineering Group

Best Residential Project
Shaikhani Group

Developer of the Year
Azizi Developments

Contractor of the Year
Trojan General Contracting

Consulting Firm of the Year
Hill International

Hospitality Project of the Year
The Palm Tower by Nakheel

Leisure Project of the Year
Dubai Parks and Resorts

Commercial Project of the Year

Master Developer of the Year
Dubai South

Lifetime Achievement Award
H.E. Hesham Abdulla Al Qassim, CEO, Wasl Asset Management

The Construction Innovation Awards were presented by DU, with support from Gold Allies, Hill International, FAMCO, and The Venture, in addition to Category Sponsors Ideal Standard and Cadmate, and Intelligence Partner, BNC Intelligence.


Never miss any important news. Subscribe to our newsletter.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Never miss any important news. Subscribe to our newsletter.

Recent News