Latest News

Philippines to lift coronavirus travel ban on 10 countries including UAE, India, Oman on Monday

Philippine President Rodrigo Duterte is lifting a coronavirus ban on travellers from 10 countries including India, the United Arab Emirates and Indonesia, the presidential spokesperson said on Saturday.

The ban, introduced in April then expanded to more countries in July to prevent the spread of the more contagious Delta variant, will be lifted on Monday, presidential spokesperson Harry Roque said in a statement.

Travellers from the UAE, Oman, India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Thailand, Malaysia and Indonesia will have to spend 14 days in quarantine upon arrival, Roque said.


Read more opinions >